• 30
Signing of the LIA creation agreement between CNRS and University of Malaya
Initiated in 1982 by Dr Thierry Sévenet (CNRS) and Prof. K. C. Chan (University of Malaya UM, Malaysia), the collaboration between CNRS and UM led to the creation of a joint laboratory (LIA, Laboratoire International Associé) in 2015. The creation of this LIA, named "IFM NatProLab" (International French Malaysian Natural Product Laboratory), was officialized on Saturday November 7th at UM in Kuala Lumpur with an official ceremony held in the presence of Prof. Dr Mohd Amin Jalaludin Vice Chancellor and President of UM, and Mr. Arnaud Lalo, Deputy-Director for Asia at the Direction de la Recherche et de la Coopération Intenationale (DERCI), representing CNRS. The scientific supervisors for this cooperation agreement are Dr Fanny Roussi and Dr Marc Litaudon from ICSN, and Prof. K. Awang for UM.


From left to right. Seated : Dr Marc Litaudon, Prof. K. Awang, Prof. Dr Mohd Amin Jalaludin, Mr. Arnaud Lalo and Dr Thierry Sévenet

Standing : Ms. Hazrina Binti Hazni, Prof. Dr Ramesh Subramaniam, Mr. Maxime Ferraille, Dr Evelyn Khor Sook Hing and Prof. Dr. Aziz Hassan


Signing of the official LIA agreement Prof. K. Awang, Prof. Dr Mohd Amin Jalaludin, Mr. Arnaud Lalo (© M. Litaudon)

Source: ICSN

Viewed : 1918 Last Update: November 29, 2015