corporate@um.edu.my +603-7967 3265               

Deans & Directors: Academics

Home >About UM >Administration >Deans & Directors

Academies

Academy of Islamic Studies

Prof. Datin Dr. Raihanah Binti Haji Abdullah

Director
Tel : +603-7967 6000
Email : raihanah@um.edu.my
Academy of Malay Studies

Professor Dr. Puteri Roslina Abdul Wahid

Director
Tel : +603-7967 7200
Email : puteri61@um.edu.my

Faculties

Faculty of Built Environment

Professor Dr. Yahaya Ahmad

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5395
Email : yahaya@um.edu.my
Faculty of Languages & Linguistics

Associate Professor Dr. Jariah Mohd Jan

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3177
Email : jariah@um.edu.my
Faculty of Economics & Administrations

Professor Dr. Edmund Terence A/L Eric Boniface Gomez

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3600
Email : rohanaj@um.edu.my
Faculty of Engineering

Professor Dr. Saad Mekhilef

Acting Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5200
Email : saad@um.edu.my
Faculty of Education

Professor Dr. Rohaida Mohd Saat

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5000
Email : rohaida@um.edu.my
Faculty of Dentistry

Professor Dr. Sabri bin Musa

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4800
Email : sabrim@um.edu.my
Faculty of Business & Accountancy

Professor Dr. Che Ruhana Isa

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 3800
Email : cruhana@um.edu.my
Faculty of Medicine

Dato' Professor Dr. Adeeba Kamarulzaman

Dean
Tel : +603-7949 2050
Email : adeeba@um.edu.my
Faculty of Science

Professor Dr. Ismail Yusoff

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4200
Email : ismaily70@um.edu.my
Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology

Professor Datin Dr. Sameem Abdul Kareem

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 6300
Email : sameem@um.edu.my
Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

Datuk Professor Dr. Danny Wong Tze Ken

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 5500
Email : dannyw@um.edu.my
Faculty of Law

Dato' Associate Professor Dr. Johan Shamsuddin Hj. Sabaruddin

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 6500
Email : johans@um.edu.my

Institutes

Asia-Europe Institute

Associate Professor Dr. Jatswan Singh A/L Harnam Singh

Acting Executive Director
Tel : +603-7967 4645
Email : jatswanh@um.edu.my
Institute of Research Management and Services

Professor Dr. Shaliza Ibrahim

Associate Vice-Chancellor
Tel : +603-7967 4643
Email : shaliza@um.edu.my
International Institute of Public Policy & Management (INPUMA)

Professor Dr. Shakila Parween Yacob

Executive Director
Tel : 603-7967 7926
Email : shakila@um.edu.my
Institute for Advanced Studies

Professor Dr. Zulqarnain Mohamed

Dean
Tel : +603-7967 4600
Email : dekan_ias@um.edu.my

Centres

Centre for Foundation Studies in Science

Dato' Professor Dr. Mohd Jamil Maah

Director
Tel : +603-7967 5800
Email : mjamil@um.edu.my
Centre for Sports and Exercise Sciences

Associate Professor Dr. Abdul Halim Mokhtar

Acting Director
Tel : +603-7967 3210
Email : drhalim@um.edu.my
Cultural Centre

Associate Professor Dr. Mohd Nasir Hashim

Director
Tel : +603-7967 3454
Email : nasirhashim@um.edu.my
University of Malaya Centre for Continuing Education (UMCCed)

Prof Dato' Dr. Mansor Md Isa

Director
Tel : +603-2246 3633
Email : umcced@um.edu.my
Last Update: Dec 03, 2019